Meet Our Advisors

Advising & Career Services is online
Looking for guidance on your academic or career options?
Book an appointment directly with the Career & Student Success Advisor for your program.
Find Your Career & Student Success Advisor

Start typing in your program name or use the drop down list to find out which Career and Student Success Advisor supports your program.

Can't find your program? Scroll down to find the Advisor for your Campus and Faculty.

Our Career and Student Success Advisors can help you with:

  • Exploring educational and career pathways
  • Identifying your strengths, interests and goals
  • Understanding your academic progress
  • Preparing for interviews
  • Finding the right support services on campus
  • Identifying job search strategies
  • Reviewing your resume, cover letter, and online presence

Chat with us to access our same-day drop-in advising.

North Campus Advisors

We are located at Learning Resource Commons (LRC) 1st Floor

Liana Canzian
Liana Canzian

Are you an Indigenous student or alumni?

416.675.6622 ext. 5122
liana.canzian@humber.ca

Booking link: tinyurl.com/LianaAdvising


Natasha Haniff
Natasha Haniff

FACULTY OF MEDIA AND CREATIVE ARTS

416.675.6622 ext. 4392
natasha.haniff@humber.ca

Booking link: tinyurl.com/NatashaAdvising

Sadia Anjum

FACULTY OF BUSINESS

416.675.6622 ext. 3607
sadia.anjum@humber.ca

Booking link: tinyurl.com/SadiaCSSA

Poorna Gubbala
Poorna Gubbala

FACULTY OF APPLIED SCIENCES AND TECHNOLOGY

416.675.6622 ext. 4583
poorna.gubbala@humber.ca

Booking link: tinyurl.com/PoornaGubbalaAdvising

Ingrid Pulpan
Ingrid Pulpan

FACULTY OF HEALTH SCIENCES AND WELLNESS

416.675.6622 ext. 4431
ingrid.pulpan@humber.ca

Booking link:
No booking link yet

Micah Udenby
Micah Udenby

FACULTY OF HEALTH SCIENCES AND WELLNESS

416.675.6622 ext. 2132
micah.udenby@humber.ca

Booking link: tinyurl.com/MicahAdvising

Vanessa Cubacub
Vanessa Cubacub

FACULTY OF LIBERAL ARTS & SCIENCES AND INNOVATIVE LEARNING

416.675.6622 ext. 6261
vanessa.cubacub@humber.ca

Booking link: tinyurl.com/VanessaAdvising

empty avatar

FACULTY OF BUSINESS (recreation, tourism and hospitality programs)

A new Career & Student Success Advisor and their contact information will be announced on May 12, 2021. In the meantime, please note that drop-in advising appointments are available.

Valeriya Polyakova
Valeriya Polyakov

Internationally Trained Immigrants (ITI) Advisor

416.675.6622 ext. 4794
valeriya.polyakova@humber.ca advising-newcomers@humber.ca
www.humber.ca/advisingnewcomers

Lakeshore Campus Advisors

We are located at Student Welcome and Resource Centre (WEL)105

Angella Nunes
Angella Nunes

FACULTY OF BUSINESS

416-675-6622 ext. 4082
angella.nunes@humber.ca

Booking link: tinyurl.com/AngellaAdvising

Gabriela Jakova
Gabriela Jakova

FACULTY OF MEDIA AND CREATIVE ARTS

416.675.6622 ext. 4984
gabriela.jakova@humber.ca

Booking link: tinyurl.com/GabrielaAdvising

Keisha McQueen
Keisha McQueen

FACULTY OF SOCIAL AND COMMUNITY SERVICES

416.675.6622 ext. 79245
keisha.mcqueen@humber.ca

Booking link: tinyurl.com/KeishaAdvising

Vanessa Cubacub
Vanessa Cubacub

FACULTY OF LIBERAL ARTS & SCIENCES AND INNOVATIVE LEARNING

416.675.6622 ext. 6261
vanessa.cubacub@humber.ca

Booking link: tinyurl.com/VanessaAdvising

Are you a current Humber student?

Advising Appointment

To book an appointment with your Career & Student Success Advisor:

  • OPTION 1 - email the Career & Student Success Advisor for your Faculty
  • OPTION 2 - book an appointment using the Booking link in their profile

Once you have contacted your Advisor you will receive an email with instructions for your virtual appointment.

Instructions on booking with an Advisor

Instructions on using Microsoft Teams for your virtual appointment

Are you an Alumni or Continuing Education (CE) student?
Are you an Internationally Trained Immigrant (ITI)?
Not a Humber Student?